Articles

3361-3380 of 4266 < first | | | last >
  • Speedy delivery of calibration data

    Calibration is a complex procedure that takes time, and time is money. Here's how some facilities are saving both and also getting better data

    Jim Montague, executive editor, Control
    05/27/2015
  • Split personality

    This month’s Control Talk proves a real pressure test for readers of CONTROL. Columnists Greg McMillan and Stan Weiner provide answers and the Top 10 signs your company has downsized too much.

    02/15/2005
  • Split range control methods

    Process control authority Bela Liptak brings in specialists from his cadre of co-authors to answer a reader's question. Find out which books and online courses they recommend for continued education. Find out what the difference is in strength between a heating valve and cooling valve for split range control

    09/21/2005
  • Spring Cleaning

    The Current Economic Climate Has Many End Users and Engineers Realizing They Now Have Time for Non-Traditional Improvement Projects

    04/03/2009
  • Standard Issues

    An Automation Standard Makes It Easier to Justify New Technology Because Others Have Walked the Same Path

    11/18/2009
  • Standards bring order to chaos

    Implementation of the New Sampling/Sensor Initiative (NeSSI) standards will simplify sample system design, installation and operation, fundamentally changing and improving the way we do process analysis.

    02/10/2006
  • Standards for better not worse!

    ISA, WBF, MIMOSA OAGi and OPC have set up the Manufacturing Interoperability Guideline (MIG) working group to bring harmony to two of the automation industry’s most important standards.

    10/27/2006
  • State Logic to Aid Process Safety

    ABB is participating in the ISA106 committee's efforts to go beyond layers of protection, and integrate sequential and procedural safety methods into process control applications

    Jim Montague
    03/05/2015
  • State of Technology Report: Flow and Level Instrumentation

    This State of Technology Report is a compendium of the latest trends articles, back-to-basics tutorials, application stories and product solutions recently published in the pages of Control—compiled by the editors and all together here in one convenient eBook.

    Control
    02/24/2015
3361-3380 of 4266 < first | | | last >