Process Automation Hall of Fame

I am delighted to announce the 2008 class of inductees to the Process Automation Hall of Fame: Dr. Dale Seborg, Vice-Chair of the Chemical Engineering Department at the University of California, Santa Barbara, and Dale Seborgco-author, with Hall of Famer Tom Edgar, and D. A. Mellichamp, of Process Dynamics and Control, 2nd Edition and a principal investigator (specializing in process control and monitoring and biotechnology processes) for the Process Systems Engineering Consortium. Vernon Trevathan, principal editor of A Guide to the Automation Body of Knowledge, 2nd Edition and formerly with Monsanto and Benham Co. as a principal automation and controls engineer and team leader for over 40 yearsBill Hawkins William M. Hawkins, co-author, with the late Tom Fisher, of Batch Control Systems, 2nd Edition and formerly with Hercules Chemical Co., and Rosemount (now Emerson Process Management) where he led the development of the RS3 Batch Control System. The awards will be presented at the 2008 WBF North America conference, which takes place this year outside Philadelphia, on Monday, March 24.  You can read more about these great automation leaders in the February 2008 Control magazine. Please join me in congratulating these eminent inductees.