Youze can't win if youze don't play!

In beautiful downtown Lima, OH tonight getting ready for the Foundation Fieldbus Press Day tomorrow bright and early. Tonight we had a dinner, and the Foundation presented some awards to the pioneering individuals and companies who helped Fieldbus become more than vaporware. Individual awards went to John Rezabek, one of the first early adopters of Fieldbus technology, here at what is now ISP's BDO plant in Lima; Dave Glanzer, from the Foundation, who is one of the technology gurus behind the past ten years of research into fieldbus; and to Lee College in Texas, one of the demonstration and training centers for the foundation. Then, each of the companies who have contributed to this demonstration got a plaque: ABB, Pepperl+Fuchs, Turck, Softing, Emerson, Hawke, Invensys Foxboro, Hirschman, Rockwell, Westlock, Phoenix Contact, MTL, Smar, Yamatake, Yokogawa, StoneL, and Topworx. Tomorrow, we'll see the H1 and HSE Flexible Function Block Demo.