Asset Management / Optimization

MESA service award winners announced

Jun 17, 2019

MESA International announced May 20 the winners of its 12th annual Outstanding Contribution awards and new Innovative Service award honoring long-time community member Tom Bruhn. The winners have contributed time, expertise and research to an ever-growing MESA platform of training and education on smart manufacturing and enterprise solutions. The winners are:

  • John Clemons, Maverick, for excellence in marketing and events leadership;

  • Julie Fraser, Iyno Advisors, for leadership and excellence as smart manufacturing community group facilitator;

  • Gerhard Greeff, Bytes Universal Systems, for excellence leading smart manufacturing initiatives at MESA Africa and in the overall manufacturing community;

  • Bradley Rowen, Cargill, for leadership and excellence as MESA Americas board chair

  • Desmond Savage, Modus IOT Ltd., for leadership and excellence as MESA Ireland special interest group chair; and

  • Conrad Leiva, iBASEt, who won the Tom Bruhn Innovative Service Award for leadership with the smart manufacturing working group and community. This award honors the memory of long-time MESA member, Tom Bruhn, who furthered MESA's mission and served the manufacturing community, and died in 2018.

Get news like this in your inbox. Sign up for the Control Update newsletter.