FieldComm Group opens 2021 Plant of the Year nominations

May 20, 2021

FieldComm Group is seeking qualified nominees for the 19th annual Plant of the Year Award through June 30. End users and manufacturers from all world areas are encouraged to nominate their plant or customer’s plant for the award. The award is presented to end user companies in the process automation industry that display exceptional and valuable application of Foundation Fieldbus, FDI and / or HART Communication technologies. 

Because 2021 is the 10th anniversary of the first HART-IP standard’s release for ballot, FieldComm Group says it's particularly keen to hear from HART-IP users in nominations for the award.

Nominations will be accepted until June 30, 2021. Nomination forms and program details are available at

“Selection of the Plant of the Year is based on a plant’s use of our field communication and integration technologies - not on the size or location of the installation. We are seeking a plant that has taken the capabilities of FDI, Foundation Fieldbus, HART, HART-IP or WirelessHART enabled devices beyond configuration and calibration,” says Ted Masters, FieldComm Group President and CEO. “It can be a plant that is using real-time device diagnostics and process information integrated with control, information, asset management, safety systems or any other system to lower operating costs, reduce unplanned downtime and improve operations.”

This globally recognized award has been presented to plants who have demonstrated significant savings and benefits by making a digital transformation utilizing the information available in their smart measuring devices improving reliability, quality, safety or compliance. 

Previous recipients include: Dow Chemical - Texas Operations (USA), Chevron Phillips Chemical Company (USA), MRPL (India), Shell (Australia), MOL (Hungry), Nucor Steel (USA), Dow Chemical (USA), Monsanto (USA), Shell (Canada), MOL (Hungary), Mitsubishi Chemical (Japan), PDVSA (Venezuela), Statoil (Norway), Sasol (South Africa), Clariant (Germany), and DuPont (USA). A complete list of recipients and their success stories are available at